Tattoos, Tattoos, Tattoos

I don't get the fascination with tattoos. I ask the exact same questions each time somebody tells me they are getting a tattoo. I've even had a few heated debates on the subject. Obviously there were no winners because its all highly opinionated. I usually end with this question.

Would you still get the tattoo even if nobody could ever see it?

Everybody knows what they say, because it's obvious. My question is why are they denying something that is perfectly normal. Why can't they admit they are doing it because they want people's reactions.

We are social people, there's nothing wrong with wanting attention. However I guess they know full well, that a tattoo is not the smartest way to get attention.

Yes I watch Prison Break, and yes I approve of his tattoos, but that's neither here nor there. 😛

Seriously though, before you get a tattoo, consider this. Look inside yourself and be honest with yourself. If you just want a quick way to modify yourself so that you can get attention, trust me, its not worth it. Invest your time and energy into something better, something more positive. Something that will strengthen you. You'll thank yourself later.

If tattoos impress you, if they make you happy, if they give you confidence (or atleast you think they do all of that) then may the force be with you.

Posted in Life. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Tattoos, Tattoos, Tattoos”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    If I want a tattoo, I use my daughter’s Kluts tatto markers. They wash right off at the end of the day 🙂

  2. Levi Says:

    nice legs

  3. brandon Says:

    i have 4 tattoos and they are in places that can be covered up by a t-shirt i very rarely show them off, my tattoos have meanings behind them that remind me about my past, they are not for attention i love the artwork

  4. indrani Says:

    You know, I think it depends. In my culture body decoration is very important traditionally – that is how I feel about my tattoo. It is like henna – only permanent. The henna design I picked was very Indian…..the fact that I wanted it inked permanently was very American:-) though there are some parts of India where the woman have permanant tattoos as well.


Leave a Reply

