Impossible!

Impossible, improbable, unlikely? Ever notice how things that are so unlikely, improbable and impossible always seem to happen to you? Well join the club.

I'm not much of a theoretical physicist but I heard about the area of study called "Quantum Physics". It's pretty interesting stuff. I suggest watching the movie "What the bleep do we know?", it is quite interesting and captivating.

Basically things aren't "impossible", they are simply very, very unlikely and improbable. However, they are still possible. If only we knew how to influence those probabilities! Luck is from that same bag of tricks. The real question is who's bag of tricks? πŸ˜‰

Always expect the impossible, accept the probable and don't forget about the unlikely!

Posted in Random. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Impossible!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    This post made me thing of the Douglas Adams books…namely the Improbability Drive. That would be pretty cool to have πŸ™‚

  2. Alex Says:

    Yeah I’ve read his books, I also saw “The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy” a day or so back and I was kind of inspired by it. I’m glad you picked up on my “brain waves” heh πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

