Let the work begin

So it seems this is going to be my last week before I get bogged down by work, summer school and possibly more work. I guess I shouldn't complain, I'd rather be busy than bored. When you're busy you have less time to entertain thoughts in your head. I think at this point in my life I need to do less thinking and more action.

I hope taking Intro to Accounting in summer school is going to turn into a good idea. I've never tried reach-ahead, we'll see how it spins out. I'll have to bus from work to school on Mondays and Wednesdays. I could have taken the course online and watched it from the convenience of my house but I like the atmosphere at university, sitting at home seems too detached. Plus spending all of my summer working full time will definitely be tough, so going class I hope will become a welcomed change of pace on those two days.

I also applied for a TA(Teacher Assistant) job, but I'm not sure if that will get anywhere since I haven't heard back from them yet.

Hopefully I'm working in the right direction and things will (with time) fall into place.

Leave a Reply

