Simply complicated

A lot of the best things in life are things that are … simple. So when is complicated better than simple?
People always say humans are complicated machinesbeings, but if the best things that happen to us are simple, unplanned and coincidental then when is complexity even useful, and are we even all that complicated?

Who wants a complicated solution to the problem? Of course the question becomes, how complicated is it to achieve the simple solution?

Take for instance the common "knowledge" that women are complicated, illogical and that men should not attempt to comprehend the things they do. Is that really a fair way of looking at things, so complex? Don't get me wrong ladies, I don't want to take anything away from you but are you really all THAT complicated? Frankly, being a young guy that I am, I really do feel the weight of this stereotype when I'm faced with problems related to girls. I feel like I don't understand why she said that, why she did that. Normally I rely on a logical sequence of events, but when it comes to girls I feel like they evade my logic. So people jump to the conclusion that women just don't have logic and that guys shouldn't try to understand. Now to me that seems kind of … dumb. So I was thinking, if all great things are simple, then surely we make it out to be more complicated than it really is.

I don't really know where I was going with that, other then dropping thoughts but it is something that is always on my mind. Maybe because I've never really been faced with the type of situation I've gone through in the past few months. Perhaps it is due to my lack of experience, or maybe I just haven't met the girl that operates on my wavelength! πŸ™‚

Which interestingly enough brings up another question. Is there just one person for you or is it more open-ended? Personally I'd like to believe it is more open-ended, I don't like the odds of 1 in 6 billion, haha.

I feel like there are opportunities approaching, so I'll try to take my own advice and keep it simple. Curiosity is a simple thing so why does it lead to such complicated situations? Of course who is defining simple and complicated!

Conjure One – Center Of The Sun (Solarstone's Chilled Out Remix)

3 Responses to “Simply complicated”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Men might jump to the conlcusion that women just don’t have any logic — women jump to the conclusion thta men are just simple πŸ™‚

    I believe there are a number of possibilites for who you can be happy with… the trick is putting in the effort to stay that way once the novelty wears off.

  2. Alex Says:

    hmmm, you raise an interesting question…women think men are simple? Really? This is news to me!

    So now I’m curious, which part do women think is simple about us in particular? πŸ˜€

  3. Mindless » Blog Archive » The universe and women Says:

    […] I made a post not too long ago about how things are relatively simple. Yet Stephen Hawking comes up with an unbelievable quote. He, a man who spends his time theorizing about the origins of the universe, wants to understand women… […]


Leave a Reply

