Dilemma sorted

I'm taking one summer class in university. I already have a midterm this upcoming Friday even though there has only been two classes, and two more this week before the midterm. So naturally the idea was to spend the weekend preparing for the midterm since it seems that Accounting is not as easy as other subjects for me. Anyway so I spent Saturday mentally *preparing* for studying, ending up not even picking up the book once. Come Sunday I was starting to feel the pressure so I decided that since I have such a lousy attitude towards the class why don't I just drop it. I talked it over and I was ready to drop it. Went to check out the deadlines for dropping the class and it turns out, yes I can still drop it BUT if I wanted to get my money back, I had to drop it on last Friday at the latest. I'm not willing to drop $500 and drop the class. So I'll be studying …

I spent about an hour thinking about dropping it, I wasn't all that convinced that I should, but when I finally decided, it turns out the decision was already made for me. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “Dilemma sorted”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Ah yes … I have found myself in that “do I really want to write my paper when it would be so much easier just to drop” situation more times than I can count. You’ll be glad you got it over with when it’s all done .. hang in there ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Alex Says:

    Thanks for the support! ๐Ÿ˜€


Leave a Reply

