Case of the Mondays

It's 8:11 am on beautiful Monday morning here and I'm already at work.

The Accounting midterm went well on Friday…I think. I met this girl I've had my eye on for the past few classes so that put some distracting thoughts into my head. Other then that, everything went well. I hope to find out how I did either today or Wednesday.

Went to the gym on Saturday. Lately due to exams, and other arrangements I haven't been able to hit the gym nearly as much I should have. After all I have to be conditioned for middle of August, and there isn't that much time left.

My bro went with me. I finally got him started on a solid routine. It's odd though that I barely got any exercises done because I was always giving him pointers and looking out for him. So on Sunday I went to the gym by myself to catch up and get back into my routine. Started squats again and boy do I feel them today. The scary part will be going up to the fifth floor of the science building to hand in my TA application. I hope elevators are working otherwise it might take me half an hour to make the trip. My legs are stiff and in pain. But it's a good pain, a pain with a reward.

Tomorrow I've got my dentist appointment. As much as I'm not a fan of dentists I think I'm growing out of my childhood memories. I mean it can't possibly hurt as much as my legs hurt when I went to sit down to write this…right?

2 Responses to “Case of the Mondays”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    For being so good with your workout, you have earned an extra dose of novocaine at your dentist appointment tomorrow.

  2. Alex Says:

    You are too kind 😛


Leave a Reply

