A day at the beach

So two Peroni's later and I decided to make a blog post.

The plan for the day was to study and hit the beach. I think we accomplished both in style. Today was a gorgeous day. I couldn't have asked for a better day or anyone better to spend it with.
The day began quite hectic, between strawberry picking and getting lost driving to her house it turned out all right. We have a lot more in common than I realized. Like for example, we even drive the exact same car, hehe. Studying went good, we got a few questions out of the way and then we hit the beach. I haven't been at the beach since last year. I've changed since last year, lots of hard work, and now something to show off! πŸ™‚ Not to mention how quite fit she was too!

We had a good time chatting and soaking up the rays, and I'm happy I didn't burn, seems like a miracle. So everything was great, until the incident. We went back, making our way to the car. I was looking for the car keys and decided to joke around as though I could not find them. The problem came, when I actually could not find them! So I searched everywhere, traced me steps to no avail. I had to call upon a favour from a good friend of mine. He came through and I was able to unlock the car. I'm still not sure how I managed to lose the keys. I don't care so much for the keys, I just don't like such surprises. I had to get my buddy to drive over and I had to keep her waiting. In the mean time we grabbed some food, time passes quick and appetites build quickly.

All in all it was a great day. I got to know her better, and it's awesome to be able to relate to someone who has had such similar life experiences as you. She definitely is an awesome gal, freckles and all! πŸ˜‰

What now you ask? I don't know. I figure I'm going to play it by ear. Things are good, I don't see why I need to risk that. It is funny because I'm funny. I'm not sure how or what the best approach to these kind of things is. Should I have done this? Should I have done that? Have I missed the train? Am I stalling? Are we on the same wavelength? Mainly, how am I supposed to go about this type of situation? I know of course, I want answers to questions that cannot be answered flat out. Live and learn young grasshopper. There are these things you pick up from movies, and people seem to give out the same advice. Do this, do that so you wont land yourself in this hole or that. When it comes down to it, it is not as simple as that. Situations are individual, and thus have to be treated as such. At least that is my excuse.

I'm hoping that everything that I did (did not do) works out in my favour. I want this to get somewhere, it feels good to be understood. I like being able to relate and have such silly things in common. Right is left and left is right. πŸ˜‰

Sorry if I'm blabbing, it must be the buzz.

Update: oh yeah. I totally forgot to mention the awesome bike ride I had with my cousin and his buddy. Totally tested my bike out. It was dangerous but somehow exciting too. Biking is my new after work activity. Considering I've started working on my legs, biking will do them good. Of course I'm looking forward to rollerblading too!

It is also worth a mention about my introspection. I feel different inside. More composed, more experienced perhaps. I know what I want and yet I don't feel much disappointment if it doesn't work out exactly like that. There is something very calm and cool about this whole thing. Emotion exists but I feel totally relaxed. No pressure no fear. Almost magical. It must be our connection…

2 Responses to “A day at the beach”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Still it can suck to ahve to replace all your keys. Did you ever find them or do you think they are part of the beach now?

  2. Alex Says:

    On my way now, back to the beach to look for them again. But like you say, they are likely part the beach now.


Leave a Reply

