Get Jason Bourne

bourneYeah so talk about being way off. I’m not sure about you, but I enjoyed both The Bourne Identity, The Bourne Supremacy and I’m naturally looking forward to the release of The Bourne Ultimatum.

If you’ve never heard of any of those movies, then you obviously have never heard of the books by Robert Ludlum.

I saw the movies first but decided to give the books a shot. First off, they are big books and guess what? They are nothing like the movies.

Here’s a little DIY(Do it yourself) project. Watch The Bourne Identity, then try reading the book. I can guarantee you will experience something disgusting. It’s a feeling which haunts you for the first half of the book. You brain constantly tries to match up what it remembers from the movie and what you are reading in the book. Guess what happens? Nothing matches up. You end up stuck in between two worlds and nothing makes sense.

I don’t understand why the producer said the movie is based on the book? Was it purely for the sake of attracting movie goers? Because honestly I’m disappointed.

I’ve completed reading The Bourne Identity, and have now moved on to The Bourne Supremacy. I’m finally starting to enjoy the books now that my memories of the movies have faded away…

Leave a Reply

