Games People Play

Games people play, you take it or you leave it
Things that they say, honor bright
If I promise you the moon and the stars, would you believe it
Games people play in the middle of the night

alan_parsons_projectYou guessed right, Alan Parsons Project – Games People Play. It is a strangely appropriate song for everyday things.

Just when I thought I’d have a fun night out with some friends, the girls had to mess it up with their games. I’m pretty sure I made it clear where my interest lay, and to have her try to push me off on to her friend…well that’s just not cool. Listen to this one…

Her: “So I can pick her up and you can drive her home after the club”

Me: “I don’t get it”

So I called her up later and told her I can’t make it. Obviously the news spreads fast and the girl I was after calls me later to ask “are you OK?”. I kind of laughed to myself, because obviously I’m OK, I just don’t like playing games. Nobody asked me if I was even remotely interested in her friend (yes we’ve met), and just to play match doctor like that isn’t cool.

There goes my Saturday night. Better luck next time.

One Response to “Games People Play”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Sorry it didn’t work out 😦


Leave a Reply

