Countdown Begins

dunes_small.jpg
Seaside Beach, NJ, 2005

I don’t think I’ve made a post about what’s been happening with me in a while. I’ve been so caught up in all this Blog madness. I’ve been earning credits and getting “exposure” but forgetting why I started this blog in the first place.

This last week has been quite a write off. My boss was gone on vacation and guess what I did? I surfed BlogExplosion and later Blogmad. That’s ALL I did. Oh wait, I also spent time tweaking my automated captcha cracking program this website. I feel quite guilty for not actually doing any of the work that I said I would do, but the work is just SO boring. It’s basically manual data synchronization between two databases. One part at a time … ahhh. On Friday I thought I would vomit all over the keyboard it was so bad. I’m exagerating but still, I’m too young for such boring work.

On a much happier note, this weekend marks our last weekend in Ottawa, because next weekend around this time we will be in New Jersey! Oh I just can’t wait. It’s not that big of deal, but having to spend all year in Ottawa, New Jersey seems like heaven. Mostly because of the beaches and the shopping and the complete and total disconnect from our typical worlds. Sleep, Beach, Eat, do it all again in the morning. That is how it usually works. Of course we end up sneaking some shopping in there just because we can.

This year we are going a little later (2 weeks), than we usually do because of my job and some other minor details. It’s weird because inside I feel like I should already be on the beach because that’s the way it was last year. My bio-clock seems very accurate. I hope the weather is as beautiful as it has been every time we visited the garden state.

In the mean time, tomorrow I’m going out to play some volleyball again, hopefully I’ll avoid internal bleeding this time around.

3 Responses to “Countdown Begins”

  1. Mysterious Lady Says:

    Oh have a wonderful time in NJ. Work will still be there. It never seems to go away!

    Here via C & C Monday!

  2. durante vita Says:

    When you are bored, you are about to vomit on your keyboard? I just doze off when I’m bored at work. I have to walk around… and then I eat. That is horrible way to deal.

  3. Alex Says:

    Nah lol, it’s not that it was boring, it’s that it was so revolting. Plus I was exagerating, jeeez 😛


Leave a Reply

