Global Bullshit

There is a lot of things in the world that I would like to bitch about, but today has been reserved for Global Warming. The post was inspired by Jennifer’s post about Autumn.

Her post got me thinking about my favorite season. I started to reason with myself, deciding which season would not make the cut. That’s when it hit me, every season has sucked for a few years now due to less than average temperatures. Take for example this past year. The summer has sucked (I woke up to 14C/58F this morning). In fact the summer has been off an on. First it’s crazy hot for a week, then it’s freezing for two. I don’t think we even had a spring because winter forgot to mention it had left. Ever seen somebody who does not have a neck? It seems like their head rests directly on their shoulders? Well that’s how I feel about not having experienced spring. Now it’s fall and I still want to wear shorts and show off my tan while I can. Instead I feel the need to wear jeans and a sweater to work because it’s not quite comfortable in shorts anymore.

So now for my beef with global warming… Where the hell is it? I mean if everybody is going to run around telling me I need to drive a “greener” car and my government should sign some bullshit Kyoto Protocol then it would be nice to be reassured that weather is actually getting warmer. Yeah so a few ice caps will melt, but at least I won’t have to drive as far to get to the Ocean. Thus I’ve decided to go on the record and call the scientist’s bluff on all these whole Global Warming shenanigans. Ok so maybe the weather patterns aren’t as stable and stuff, and we have hurricanes running panic on North America, but c’mon is that any reason to use such bold theories as Global Warming?

I ran across an article about a Russian scientist who is actually predicting Global Cooling, so take that science!

I just want a warmer summer and normal winter (lots of snow please), is that too much to ask?

6 Responses to “Global Bullshit”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Having experienced Texas summers for way too many years of my life, I can’t really relate to your wish for longer summers 🙂

    That’s a fantastic fall shot, though! Bring on the fall!

  2. Alex Says:

    Don’t blame you. From what I hear, Texas can be scorching… No wonder I associate the word Texas with Desert 😛

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I used to have to wait about 5 minutes before I could even touch the steering wheel in my car when I got in. But, I admit, I would probably have a hard time with the Canadian prolonged winters too. Boston is kind of pushing it for me. I like a nice fall and spring, and a very brief winter with some snow… mostly around Christmastime, and a very short summer, with enough warm days for the beach. Does such a place exist?

  4. Jen Says:

    We’ve had the weirdest year of weather too. Spring was a no-show. Summer only half-committed. A heat wave crashed the party, beating people down on its way to the fridge, where it popped open a serious cold front that hasn’t fully been ingested yet. and now it’s 72 degrees. What’s up with that?

    I’m so confused.

  5. Hal Says:

    We are infants in the history of the Planet, Why would a scientist take data that represents .00000000001% of planets history and declare they have a plausible theory!!!

  6. Arnold Says:

    well said Hal.


Leave a Reply

