HOW TO: Vista

Vista LogoI spent a few hours on the weekend (instead of watching my BIOL lectures) playing with Vista. I was doing exactly that just playing. I installed the default games that come with Vista and started trying them out. Mot of the games are just revisions of the Windows classics like Minesweeper and Solitaire. There is a new addition on which I’ve gotten hooked, Chess. The chess game is pretty simple no fancy features but is fully 3D which is appealing.

I started by playing 4 games of chess, most of which ended either because I closed the window or lost. After trying the rest of the games I realized that I owed it to humanity to beat my computer (on level 2 difficulty) at chess. So that’s what I set out to do. I turned on some trance music and started playing. I’m currently on a 3 game winning streak and I’m stoked. It’s a great game.

Now another thing I came across is a very awesome guide to Windows Vista desktop customization, file and folder management tricks, network and internet tweaks as well as security tips. The guide is really good and will help you get accustomed to the new features of Vista.

Another reason to check out the list is to find out what Microsoft has implemented since XP. I know I had moments when I was just mad that XP didn’t have a simpler way to accomplish something. Well Microsoft went a head and added a lot good core functionality that was lacking in XP.

If you have any of your own tips to share please do post them!

Link

Vista Shortcuts

One Response to “HOW TO: Vista”

  1. Windows Vista Shortcuts « Mindless Says:

    […] might also be interested in this list of features and tweaks of […]


Leave a Reply

