Lost Returns 4 8 15 16 23 42

Wow Finally!!!

LostToday Lost seasons 3 continues. If you are not aware of the show you should definitely consider downloading a few episodes. I’m absolutely speechless about how great the show is. I had only started watching the show this year. A few months back I downloaded all the episodes thus far and began the journey. I don’t think I’ve ever been so intrigued by a show before. Perhaps it is only me but I feel like the show carries a deep moral. Just writing this post makes me want to watch the show again … from the beginning. However I realize that even though Lost has special meaning for me, you will probably take something different from the show. I have a few fears regarding the show.

For one, I’m scared of the idea that the show never had a moral, a theme, a lesson. Perhaps it has merely been a string of episodes shot to bring in revenue. However that is quite disturbing probably because I seek deeper meaning from it where none exists. I can’t help but imagine if Lost is a huge puzzle, because everybody knows that people love a good mystery. It is important not to read other people’s theories for Lost as they will likely ruin yours. I find reading pieces of information that relate to lost as found in our world to be fascinating. In particular I was just reading Lostpedia‘s, article on the Lost numbers. Fascinating stuff.

If you haven’t seen the show before, don’t just start watching it now. Not only will you be lost, no pun intended, but it will be much less enjoyable. However if you don’t have time downloading all the episodes you might want to check out Movie Fucker.com (nice name name eh) as they have a most of the episodes from seasons one in streamable format.

Above all else though, I wish Lost would have been a book. A book with a solid beginning and a concrete ending. Something that you could swallow in a week and crave more but be satisfied that you have read it.

Posted in Lost. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Lost Returns 4 8 15 16 23 42”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    30 more minutes! The guy who plays Jack has said in many interviews that they do already have an end-game in mind … so I guess it just comes down to whether you trust Jack or not 🙂

  2. Alex Says:

    I hope that wasn’t a spoiler, ’cause I’m waiting for tomorrow (Thursday) to download and watch the episode!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    No, not a spoiler. Just reassuring you that someone has said it was going somewhere, cause you sounded worried about it 🙂

    I was so wiped out from travelling yesterday that I only saw the first 20 minutes before falling asleep 😦

    That’s ok, though … my hero at home will have it waiting on DVR for me.

  4. Alex Says:

    haha great! I’m downloading it now too.


Leave a Reply

