Flashes Before your Eyes

Who knew that living in Canada would actually have an actual television related benefit. Definitely not me, especially not when it comes to American TV shows. However apparently Lost airs a whole hour earlier in Canada than in the States.

Anyways so about Lost. Today is a new episode which will obviously open yet another can of worms. So far, if I had to tally all the opened cans the tally would be at around 40 cans. One can per episode, with roughly 5 (I think I’m being too bold) cans accounted for.

I know from my own experience that I tend to focus more on the events that happened in the recent Lost episodes and somewhat forget about the previous surprises that had been revealed.  Take for instance the foot of the broken apart statue as observed by Sayed, Sun and Jin. Whatever happened to that? What about Desmond’s powers? Luckily for us, the rumor is that today’s episode will be dedicated to Desmond. Alright then how about the end of Season 2 when we learn about the crew that was commissioned to look for the island … what have they been up to?

All I’m saying is that while we love a mystery too many mysteries start to get annoying. We need some serious revelations and quick.

Posted in Lost. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Flashes Before your Eyes”

  1. Alex Says:

    Yeah I know! I really am impressed with some of the details that make up Lost. The writers really are doing a good job … lets hope they keep it up, can’t wait to watch it tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

